I’m Sorry.

No witty title, no goofy but well designed picture (you guys should have commented on them more!) No character headers (which I thought were pretty well done!) just a simple heartfelt apology. I’m sorry for wasting your time with this blog and its time to call it quits on Totem Tossing.  But at the same time I’m thankful for the few loyal readers I did have. 

I won’t stop blogging I’m just shifting gears from a specialized shaman blog to a more generalized World of Warcraft blog.  The blog already was a generalized blog with a hint of shaman seasoning but I think its time to rip out the page and start on a new one, so to speak. 

I had the idea to start a blog for a long time before I actually did.  The reason for the delay was because I didn’t feel that I knew shamans well enough.  Everytime I posted about shaman mechanics I felt I was putting my head in a guillotine just waiting until someone challenged me on something and I would have no response.  Thats why it took me 5 months to post about getting totems let along make a post about leveling to 80 as a shaman. 

Writing is supposed to be fun and relaxing, this wasn’t either of those things.  I obviously had my fun posts, like ICC: Inappropriate Collaboration of Corniness, Northrend Ho, or even the Dungeon De-humanization.  I want to post about things that come naturally, and not have to work to come up with a topic that matches the theme of my blog.

And due to this problem I limited my posts to being written after I finish the gear post, or the talent post, or the patch change post.  Don’t get my wrong I loved this blog, I learned a lot from it but its time to let go and start a new.  I hope you will follow me to my new home soon.  It should be ready fairly soon (Im going on vacation next week so possibly before that or after I’m not sure).  Of one thing I am sure, the next blog will be relaxing and enjoyable to write and to read.  Once again I truely am sorry for wasting your time.

-Anslym

~ by Anslym on July 15, 2010.

3 Responses to “I’m Sorry.”

  1. Scared me there hon. I’m planning on responding to your BA post, just haven’t had time today. Hang in there!

  2. Hey, if anyone understands this, it’s me. ;)

    Looking forward to the new blog!

  3. I don’t feel my time was wasted in any way :) Good luck with the new venture!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

