Witty Writing

“I cannot tell what the dickens his name is”. Merry Wives of Windsor (Quote Act III, Scene II).

 

His name is William Shakespeare, the most famous writer in History.  Some of you may hate him, some of you may love him but regardless he contributed over 1000 words to the English language.  The reason I bring this up is because his birthday / death day was yesterday, April 23rd.  The reason I post this today is because April 23rd is also my birthday and I was out celebrating.  I like to think that I’m a good writer because I was born on his birthday, but that’s just me. 

 

I am happy, however to report that the 72,000 word novel I finished writing in 2009 has been passed from my hands to the hands of a teacher of mine for editing.  My ultimate goal is to get this published but it will take a lot of work before then.  I met Amelia over at SAN and she is also writing a novel.  You can check it out at “In Shadows of Dawn” on my blog roll.   The point of this post was to discuss the word and grammar usage whist playing World of Warcraft. 

 

“dose any one whant to join my guild i need peapl who i can trust if you whant to just wisper me”

 

This is probably a fake person just trolling trade chat but it servers my purpose well.  I’m not saying my grammar is perfect as for my spell?  Far from it.  I occasionally make a mistake in the spelling / grammar department (my last English essay can attest to the fact) but if it happens in-game I follow up with the correct phrase with an asterisk beside it.  This may sound weird but I also do that for misspelled text messages.  So let me know if its just me that gets annoyed at poorly typed trade chat messages or if there are more of you out there?

-Anslym

~ by Anslym on April 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
